PCMCA LogoPacific Coast Masters Curling Association       Sign In            Contact Us


The Pacific Coast Masters Curling Association (PCMCA) was formed to foster competitions for daytime curlers aged 60 and above. The association is for curlers living in the Lower Mainland and on Vancouver Island.

Annual competitions are held to determine four PCMCA Zone winners. Zone winners advance to a combined provincial championship with the four Zone winners from the BC Interior Masters Curling Association (BCIMCA).

The primary purpose today is to promote the sport of curling through fun and competetive events both at the Club level and the Provincial level for curlers aged 60 and above.


Hover over any Club name to read their quick news, or click on the Club name to go to their website (if available)
  • PCMCA ExecutiveNewsletter
    • Our new Bylaws were approved April 9, 2018
  • Zone 1 - Lower IslandNewsletter
    • Congratulations to the Giles and Aaberg rinks from Kerry Park, to the Grosset rink from Esquimalt for winning the 70+ Mens and to the Turner rink from Duncan for winning the 60+ Mixed. Good luck all of you for in the 2019 Masters Combined Championship in Victoria.
  • Zone 2 - Fraser Valley
    • Zone 2 (aka Fraser Valley Masters Curling Association FVMCA).
  • Esquimalt Curling Club
    • Congratulations to team Danderfer and Team Errington for qualifying for the Men 60+ Zone Playdowns.
  • Kerry Park Select League
    • The 2017 Kerry Park PCMCA Masters Open Bonspiel was held this past week, October 30 - November 3rd. Twenty four teams representing all Zone 1 clubs competed in a modified Brandon draw followed by a playoff day on Friday. The event winners were the Brian May rink (A: event), the Lynn Wilson rink (B event), the Jack Campbell rink (C event) and the Brian Morin rink (D event). The bonspiel committee would once again like to thank all participants and to extend a very special thanks to our sponsors, the Malahat Lions Club, the Mill Bay Lions Club, the Royal Canadian Legion Br. 134.and Creative Woodcraft Ltd
  • Chilliwack Curling Club
    • The Chilliwack Masters Curling Club began curling in the new Chilliwack Curling Club in November 2018. Due to the delayed start while waiting to gain access to the new facility, the 1st Half consisted of only 4 weeks of curling. The 1st Half winning team was comprised by SKIP Vic Miller, THIRD Chuck Webber, SECOND Barry Morris and LEAD Bill Lundstrom. The 2nd Half will begin on January 7, 2019 with 24 teams. The league curls daytime on Mondays and Tuesdays.
  • Langley Curling Centre
    • Langley Masters Curling has completed another successful year. The championship was won by the first half winners of skip Don Evers, third Al Fouquette, second (split) Brian Young and Tony Todosychuk, lead Leo Golden. They defeated the second half winners of skip Jim Doer, third Wayne Lee, second Gerry Larson and lead Bruce Downing. Langley Masters wishes all curlers a great summer and hope to see everyone back in the fall for another curling season.
  • Port Moody Curling Club
    • Port Moody is the new home of the Coquitlam Curling Club PCMCA member Leagues
  • North Shore Curling Association
    • North Shore Masters Curling is a league of 60+ curlers who curl at the Royal City Curling Club Thursdays (noon) as there is no longer a public curling facility on the North Shore. Please call for more league information. We are pleased to advise that the Mark Bailey Team recently won the 2016 PCMCA Z3 60 plus Zone Playdown and competed at the Combined Provincial Playdowns in Kelowna in mid-March. Our windup luncheon and AGM was held at 12:00 noon on Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at Royal City Curling Club
  • Tunnel Town
    • Tunnel Town have just completed the successful hosting of the 2016 Zone 3 PCMCA Womens 60+ and Mens 60+ Playdowns. Winners were the Joanne Mick team from Marpole and the Mark Bailey team from Northshore. We also Have just completed our 2016 Masters 80+ Bonspiel won by the Ernie Sawatzy team from Chilliwack.
  • Comox Valley Curling Club
    • Congratulations to the Comox Valley Curling team of Amber Dufour, Mary Holden, Mickey Colburn and Elaine Starchuk winners of the 2018 PCMCA/BCIMCA Combined Ladies Championship in Kamloops. They also won the PCMCA trophy as the best PCMCA ladies team at the competition.

Quick Links


Our Sponsors: